Yen Press adds Rokka no Yuusha manga and light novels plus more

At their Anime Expo panel today, Yen Press has recentlyannounced that they have added the series Rokka no Yuusha manga and light novel series, and the manga series for Smokin’ Parade, Big Order, Isolator, Murciélago and the original graphic novel titled Reindeer Boy. It should be noted that the Rokka no Yuusha manga is set to release in January, Smokin’ Parade has no confirmed release date yet, Big Order will be releasing early January 2017, Isolator does not have a release confirmation yet, Murciélago will be released early Spring 2017 and Reindeer Boy also has confirmed release date yet.

[Image: kvBPX9t.jpg]

The Rokka no Yuusha series started as a light novel that released August 25th 2011 and is still ongoing, Shueisha’s Dash X Bunko imprint published its sixth volume last July. The manga adaption was also released for it which started February 25th 2012 and ended November 20th 2014 and released 4 total volumes and released in Shueisha’s Super Dash & Go! digitial magazine. Shueisha also published the fourth compiled volume last July. The series would later get an anime adaption which released July 5th 2015 and ending September 20th 2015 releasing 12 episodes in total. Next is the story of the series below quoted from MAL:

When the “Majin” awakes, the goddess of fate will choose six warriors and bestow them with the power to save the world.

Somewhere on their bodies, a crest in the shape of a flower will appear and as a result the warriors are “The Heroes of the Six Flowers.”
As the day of the Majin’s revival nears, Adlet, a boy who calls himself the strongest man in the world, is chosen as one of the “Six Flowers.”
But when the heroes arrived at their designated location, they found that there were seven heroes present.
Which meant that one of them was an imposter and an enemy.
Confused by the impossible situation, suspicion and paranoia spread among the chosen.
And within a thick forest, the heroes’ fierce battle begins!

[Image: 9pY2X2N.jpg]

The following manga series started August 26th 2015 and is still continuing, the series started in Kadokawa’s Monthly Shounen August 2015 and released its first volume in March. Below is its plot summary quoted from MAL:

The story follows Kakujou Youkou, who lives in a seemingly normal world where medical technology has skyrocketed to new heights, making it possible to completely replace any human organ. Those behind this are called the Ame No Tori (Rain of Birds), but it all turns out to be a plot against humanity where the new technology can take over its host, thus turning them into a killing machine. A task force is created called the Jackalope; its goal is to annihilate these mindless murderers before they raise any more havoc. This is where Youkou’s new life begins…

[Image: 5HgHaIY.jpg]

Next is the manga series Big Order which began its release September 26th 2011 followed by concluding on July 26th 2016. The manga originally released in Kadokawa Shoten’s Monthly Shounen Ace magazine in 2011. Following this the anime series for the series would be released starting with an OVA on October 3rd 2015 before releasing its TV anime series April 16th 2016 and ending June 18th 2016 with 10 episodes releasing in total. Its plot summary is of the following quoted from MAL:

Ten years ago, a child wished for the destruction of the world. Now, a group of people has the ability to grant their wishes depending on their power. They are called “Order User.”
Before these great people who have the power of “Order,” one person excels the most with the ability to rule and conquer the world and turn people into puppets when it is in his jurisdiction. This power belongs to Hoshimiya Eiji, who is also responsible for the destructive phenomena that happened exactly ten years ago.

[Image: DJpLvQj.jpg]

The following series began as a novel on June 10th 2014 and has since then been ongoing, its manga adaption would soon follow by releasing June 27th 2015 which first published in Kadokawa’s Dengeki Daioh Kadokawa. The manga series first compiled volume was released by them in February. Originally Yen press licensed the series The Isolator: Realization of Absolute Solitude novel series that released its first volume in Japan on June 10th 2014, it should be noted that Yen Press released  two volume in North America. Below is the story of the series quoted from MAL:

August 2019, scientists received extraterrestrial signals warning them of the catastrophes that will hit Earth.
Following it, various extraterrestrial life forms come into contact with the human species. People who are affected by these energies, called the Third Eye, develop mysterious powers. Some are able to move at the speed of sound, others possess a sword that is capable of even cutting steel, or those who are able to tear absolutely everything apart with their teeth.
We follow the daily life of Utsugi Minoru, a discreet 17-year-old teenager who obtained the ability he has always desired, the Solitude (code name lsolator), and Yumiko, a member of an organization that monitors these new superhumans.
However. the prowess given by Absolute Solitude results in endless battles for Minoru…

[Image: ZMHdk1E.jpg]

Finally we have the series Murciélago which began April 19th 2013 and has since then continued, the manga series is currently running in Square Enix’s Young Gangan magazine and Square Enix shipped the seventh compiled manga volume for the series in March. Now below is a plot summary of the series quoted from MAL:

Ex-mass murderer turned hitwoman Koumori Kuroko lives in a city overflowing with heinous crimes and violence. Even though she is now a hired assassin by the Japanese police force, she has a record of murdering 715 people in the past since her childhood. Now she partners with Tozakura Hinako, a wild, lighthearted and innocent yet bold girl that drives like an absolute maniac, to destroy other mass murderers that are deemed unstoppable by normal means. And just because she’s got a job to do, doesn’t mean she can’t have a good time with the ladies…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s