Yuki Kajiura to compose music for Fate/Stay Night Heavens Feel trilogy

Today on the official website for the Fate/Stay Night Heavens Feel trilogy it has been confirmed that Yuki Kajiura will be composing the music for the series. Previously Yuki had done the music for both seasons of Fate/Zero but did not do the music for Fate/Stay Night Unlimited Blade Works. The upcoming movie is being produced by Ufotable, directed by Tomonori Sudou and Takahiro Miura will be providing the storyboards. The first film of the trilogy is set to release sometime next year. Originally back in 2014 the series was announced as a single film only. It should be noted that the film will be adapting the Heavens Feel route of the Fate/Stay Night visual novel series, the visual novel consists of Fate/Stay Night, Unlimited Blade Works and Heavens Feel. A manga for the Heavens Feel route also started on May 2nd 2015 and is continuing publication. Below is a plot summary of the upcoming film however please be mindful that it contains spoilers from Heavens Feel:

The story of the film will revolve around Sakura Matō, the younger sister by blood to Rin Tohsaka, but when she was young, Sakura was sent to the Matō household as an adopted daughter. There, she was given torturous training in order to give her powerful magic powers. Sakura was not supposed to enter the Holy Grail War, but due to her getting into a romantic relationship with Shirō, the passion hidden within herself and her mental restraints go berserk. Sakura becomes a large game-changer in the Holy Grail War, and forces Shirō to walk toward a cruel fate.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s